Kamiakin Home
Home   |   Contacts   |   Directions   |   Photos

600 N Arthur St ~ Kennewick, WA 99336
Athletic Office: 509-222-7014
School Website

Athletic Director: Casey Gant
Athletic Secretary: Connie Dearing


 
Coaching Dead Period
Sep 3, 2020 8:58 AM

No coaching may happen during the dead period of Aug. 17 to Sept. 27.

Out of season training has been opened for Sept. 28 to Nov. 30. Stay posted for updated to weight training options and individual workouts.

Note: These will only happen within area Health guidelines and district approval. Info is subject to change.

Link to WIAA Calendar
Sep 3, 2020 9:01 AM

Our status may change quickly, so please be sure to check the WIAA site for the official dates and plans for athletics.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vRBAgnCcbDMb6B4eo9iwow1JXZ3iKJ1gngUi3JajLfBJH-Lc1TYE23tJWsGwZhe1Xbjr06lrQjSpNr6/pubhtml?gid=258814753&single=true&urp=gmail_link

Alternate Sports Dates 2020-2021
Sep 3, 2020 9:29 AM

Due to COVID 19, the seasons have been shifted to later in the year by the WIAA. Below is the current calendar schedule for each season, sports offered, and coaches to contact for more information.

The dates established will be used only if we have reached a level of safety to start seasons.

Winter Sports:
Adjusted season dates: 12/28/2020 – 2/28/2021
First day of practice: 12/28/2020

Girls Basketball: Lane Schumacher – laneschumacher1@gmail.com

Boys Basketball: Brian Meneely – brian.meneely@ksd.org

Girls Bowling: Chad Potter – chad.potter@ksd.org

Gymnastics: Sarah Garrett – flippinsarah@msn.com

Girls Wrestling: Armando Luna – aluna@psd1.org

Boys Wrestling: Isaac Romero – Isaac.romero@ksd.org

Cheer: Dawn Boehnke – mrsbat47@yahoo.com

Dance: Ashley Hissam – Ashley_burford@hotmail.com

Fall Sports:
Adjusted season dates: 3/1/2021 – 5/2/2021
Football First day of practice: 2/17/2021
All other Fall sports first day of practice: 3/1/2021

Football: Scott Biglin – scott.biglin@ksd.org

Boys Cross Country: Matt Rexus – matt.rexus@ksd.org

Girls Cross Country: Shaun Suss – shaun.suss@ksd.org

Girls Soccer: Chris Erikson – chriserikson52@hotmail.com

Girls Swim & Dive: Stephanie.galbraith@ksd.org

Volleyball: Morgan Schauble – morgan.schauble@ksd.org

Spring Sports:
Adjusted season dates: 5/2/2021 - 6/26/2021
First day of practice: 4/26/2021

Baseball: Steve Woods – swoods@kibesd.org

Boys Golf: Dennis Rose – dennis.rose@ksd.org

Boys Soccer: Jeff Bennett – jbennett@southhillschurch.cc

Boys Tennis: Jeff VanEaton – jeff.vaneaton@ksd.org

Boys Track & Field: Keith Duncan – keith.duncan@ksd.org

Girls Golf: Eric Gough – eric.gough@ksd.org

Girls Tennis: Sarah Miller – sarah84miller@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field: Cheryl Schauble – Cheryl.schauble@ksd.org

Softball: Kylee Lete – kylee.lete@ksd.org

Kamiakin Athletic Twitter
Oct 11, 2017 11:39 AM

Check Kamiakin Athletics @KamiakinBraves for all score updates and information.


Date:

There are no events on this day.