Richland Home
Home   |   Contacts   |   Directions   |   Photos

930 Long Ave ~ Richland, WA 99352
Athletic Office: (509) 967-6535
School Website

Athletic Director: Mike Edwards
Athletic Secretary: Tara Parker


 
Coaching Dead-Period
Aug 18, 2020 10:35 AM

No coaching may happen during the dead period of Aug. 17 to Sept. 27.

Out of season training has been opened for Sept. 28 to Nov. 30.

Weight Training will be set up for each season as well for those not involved in a sport. Contact Wes Mason (weston.mason@rsd.edu) or Earl Streufert (earl.streufert@rsd.edu) for more information.

Note: These will only happen within area Health guidelines, so this is subject to change.

Alternate Sports Dates 2020-2021
Sep 24, 2020 1:15 PM

Due to COVID 19, the seasons have been shifted to later in the year by the WIAA. Below is the current calendar schedule for each season, sports offered, and coaches to contact for more information.

The dates established would be used only if we have reached a level of safety to start seasons.

Winter Sports:
Adjusted season dates: 12/28/2020 – 2/28/2021
Family ID Registration Opens: 11/02/2020
Winter Sports Night: 12/15/2020; 6pm; Café
First day of practice: 12/28/2020

Girls Basketball Hayley Middleton: coach.hmiddleton@gmail.com
Boys Basketball Earl Streufert: Earl.Streufert@rsd.edu
Girls Bowling Jason Bare: Jason.Bare@rsd.edu
Boys Swim & Dive Jesse Grow: cougarstrength@gmail.com
Girls/Boys Wrestling John Nicacio: John.Nicacio@rsd.edu

Fall Sports:
Adjusted season dates: 3/1/2021 – 5/2/2021
Family ID Registration Opens: 1/25/2021
Fall Sports Night: 2/10/2021; 6pm; Café
Football First day of practice: 2/17/2021
All other Fall sports first day of practice: 3/1/2021

Football Mike Neidhold: mike.neidhold@rsd.edu
Boys/Girls X-Country Gabe DeShazo: Gabriel.DeShazo@rsd.edu
Girls Soccer Justin Almquist: gunda01@gmail.com
Girls Swim & Dive Wes Bratton: wbratton7@gmail.com
Volleyball Bob Raidl: rraidl4447@charter.net

Spring Sports:

Adjusted season dates: 5/2/2021 – 6/27/2021
Family ID Registration Opens: 3/29/2021
Spring Sports Night: 4/14/2021; 6pm; Café
First day of practice: 4/26/2021

Baseball Grant Richardson: grant.richardson@rsd.edu
Boys Golf Mike Neidhold: mike.neidhold@rsd.edu
Boys Soccer Octavio DoValle: odovalle@hotmail.com
Boys/Girls Tennis Felix Quinn: quinn.bfk@charter.net
Boys/Girls Track Jim Qualheim: jim.qualheim@rsd.edu
Girls Golf Janet Schuster: janet.schuster@rsd.edu
Softball Casey Emery: theron.emery@gmail.com
Girls Lacrosse Seth Sandland: sethsandland@gmail.com
Boys Lacrosse Chad Mitchell: chadm@SummitLaw.com

Link to WIAA Calendar
Aug 18, 2020 10:42 AM

Our status may change quickly, so please be sure to check the WIAA site for the official dates and plans for athletics.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vRBAgnCcbDMb6B4eo9iwow1JXZ3iKJ1gngUi3JajLfBJH-Lc1TYE23tJWsGwZhe1Xbjr06lrQjSpNr6/pubhtml?gid=258814753&single=true&urp=gmail_link


Date:

There are no events on this day.